How much does it cost to travel Indonesia?

First of all I have to admit: I could have done better. I could have saved more money on our first stop: Indonesia. As my boyfriend and other friends joined us on our trip for the first 17 days, our stay turned out to be a little bit more holiday rather than a low-budget travelling. I spent way to much money on food, accomondation (we did not stay in hostels) and of corse drinks. The average amount of money I allow myself to spend is 33 € a day.

 Thats what I left in Indonesia:

Days of stay: 27 days        Money I spent: 1015 €       Daily average: 37,6€

 img_7706-1
Sightseeing: Temple Pura Luhur Uluwatu, private driver to Jimbaran beach, private driver to waterfalls close to Kuta, Lombok (Benang stokal/Benang kelambu), private snorkeling boat, Monkey forest Ubud, Tour to Tegalalang rice terrace, Luwak coffee farm, Pura Taman Saraswati, Goa Gajah, Tirta Empul Temple, Mount Bromo and Kawah Ijen tour.

Shopping: mostly snacks, sanitary items, sweets.

Nightlife: covers basically drinks in bars, liquids, and cigarettes.

Transportation: taxi, domestic flights, scooter/bike rentals.

Extras: covers laundry, souvenirs, tips and personal expenses (massage/spa)

Leave a Reply

